A Parted Puddle

VNessa Erlene
2 min readJun 8, 2023

Lemonade, Religion and Mary Jane

Photo by manish panghal on Unsplash

It’s 5pm on a sunny, windy Arizona day, and I’m outside on the porch with my bestie getting baked. All of a sudden, I spill my full glass of lemonade!

I watch slowly as the lemonade speeds to the right and then makes a 45-degree turn towards the steps and front yard.

My brain said this, “OMG, it’s the Red Sea going to find all the Israelites and Moses ants so they can part the sea and return to my promised land only to bite my toes!”

This was so funny to me as my brain revealed the “truth” about the lemonade spill.

After about five minutes, I came to my senses! How did I spill the lemonade? In a very analytical fashion, I deduced that I had my lemonade, bong, lighter, and phone that I was using all simultaneously in my hands!!!!

Holy Shit!

Then I immediately came to my senses (again) and realized that no average person could hold that many things at once, so what REALLY happened.

After about two minutes that lasted for ten minutes, I realized that I had slipped through the space-time continuum through an etheric field.

This is accomplished by a process that would be like I was lying on a water bed, and as I sunk down, I actually slipped through the massless goo of ether……..man I’m stoned!

--

--

VNessa Erlene

A Ph.D. student and Celtic Priestess who is an explorer of knowledge, spirituality, and political incorrectness. Your voice and knowledge are your power!