Conversations With God

VNessa Erlene
2 min read5 days ago

A New Narrative

God:

In the stillness of the heavens, we meet once more,

Two ancient beings, each with our lore.

You, cast in shadow, bearer of the night,

And I, in light, forever bright.

Devil:

Ah, the Almighty, radiant and grand,

I stand here, a contrast, dark and unmanned.

Condemned, they say, for rebellion and pride,

Yet here, in your presence, I have nothing to hide.

God:

I see you, Lucifer, in your truest form,

Not as an enemy, but as a storm.

A force of nature, wild and free,

Part of the whole, just as you should be.

Devil:

Your words are strange, accepting and kind,

Not the judgment I’m used to find.

Do you not see the chaos I’ve sown,

The hearts I’ve hardened, the seeds I’ve grown?

God:

I see it all, the dark and the light,

Every shadow deepens the day’s delight.

--

--

VNessa Erlene

A Ph.D. student and Celtic Priestess who is an explorer of knowledge, spirituality, and political incorrectness. Your voice and knowledge are your power!